LRC National Committee

The LRC National Committee (NC) for 2014-15 was elected at the LRC National Conference and AGM on 8th November 2014. The NC will serve for one year, and is elected annually.

The National Committee meets about every two months to discuss LRC strategy.

Section A: Officers

  • Chair: John McDonnell MP
  • Vice Chairs: Val Graham and Claire Wadey
  • Treasurer: Graham Bash
  • Political Secretary: Pete Firmin
  • Admin: Michael Calderbank/Ian Ilett
  • Membership: Norrette Moore
  • Web Manager: Mick Brooks

Section B: Individual Members

  • Jan Davidson
  • Simon Deville
  • Austin Harney
  • Simon Hewitt
  • Vicky Morris
  • Mike Phipps
  • Susan Press
  • Louise Whittle

Section C: General Affiliates

  • Maria Exall
  • Gary Heather
  • Jon Lansman
  • Marlene Newman
  • Louise Reecejones
  • Dave Robinson
  • Paul Sheridan
  • John Wiseman

Section D: Equality seats

  • BME: Carol Foster
  • BME: Jackie Walker
  • Disability: Val Graham
  • Disability: Ian Malcolm-Walker
  • LGBT: Ollie Coxhead
  • Youth: Daniel Brooks

Section E: Affiliated National Trade Unions

  • ASLEF: Mark Daniels
  • BFAWU: Ian Hodson (EC) and John Fox
  • CWU: Mick Kavanagh and Peter Keenlyside
  • FBU: Dave Green and Matt Wrack
  • NUM: to be advised
  • RMT: to be advised

Section F: LRC sister organisations

  • CfS: Mike Cowley
  • WLG: Nick Davies / Darren Williams (job share)
Changes to the LRC National Committee structure were agreed at the National Committee meeting of November 2015 and ratified by the Special Conference in February 2016. See LRC Future.

Find us on Facebook Follow LRCinfo on Twitter

Corbyn for 2020:


Subscribe to Labour Briefing

Labour Briefing